CLEMSON — Three Clemson University College of Business interim department chairs have been named to permanent chair positions.

Department chairs, business

Jeffrey McMillan, Angela Morgan and Scott Baier have been named permanent chairs in the College of Business.

Jeffrey McMillan, School of Accountancy; Scott Baier, John E. Walker Department of Economics; and Angela Morgan, department of finance, were nominated by their respective faculty committees and appointed to the new positions by Bobby McCormick, business school dean. Morgan and McMillan were appointed interim chairs in 2015 and Baier in 2016.

“Each of these leaders has proven their mettle, has the respect of their colleagues and is deserving of the new titles and responsibilities,” McCormick said. “The future of these departments is in very capable hands with these accomplished educators.”

McMillan is a professor of accountancy and began teaching at Clemson in 1990. Prior to academia, he worked in public accounting and banking. Publications based on his research have appeared in a variety of academic journals.

Baier, a professor of economics, began his Clemson career in 2001. His research focuses on international economics. Baier has been a consultant with the Congressional Budget Office and also served as a senior economist on the President’s Council of Economic Advisors.

Morgan (’93) is an associate professor and joined the Clemson faculty in 2000. Her areas of research expertise include corporate governance, mergers and acquisitions, and executive compensation. She teaches financial management and corporate valuation.