CLEMSON — The Clemson University Foundation board of directors elected officers and three new members.

The board elected chairman Charles L. Sullivan Jr. of Hartsville for a second year and E. Mitchell “Mitch” Norville of Greenville vice chair, also for a second year.

Sullivan is retired executive vice president of Sonoco Products. He is a former Clemson student and is an Honorary Doctor of Humane Letters of Coker College. He serves on the Coker College board and is its former chairman.

Norville is the owner of Atlantic South Development Inc. He is a 1980 Clemson graduate with a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering and has an MBA from the University of Virginia (1984).

The three new members joining the board are:

Cheryl R. Holland of Columbia, the founder president of Abacus Planning Group Inc.

Jonathan P. Weitz of Charleston, the CEO of Avocet Hospitality Group.

Amy J. Yoder of Orlando, Florida, and formerly of Seneca, the CEO of Anuvia Plant Nutrients.

See more information about the officers and new board members here.