Clemson University, South Carolina Wordmark

Clemson University Symphony Orchestra performs with folk duo

Media Release

Jay Ungar and Molly Mason will perform with the Clemson University Symphony Orchestra Dec. 5.

CLEMSON — The Clemson University Symphony Orchestra will give its last concert of the semester at 8 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 5, at the Brooks Center for the Performing Arts.

The concert features husband-and-wife guest artists Jay Ungar (fiddle) and Molly Mason (guitar and piano). Ungar composed “Ashokan Farewell,” the well-known theme to the Ken Burns’ documentary “The Civil War.” The couple’s music has been featured in other Ken Burns documentaries, as well as in the theatrical film “Legends of the Fall” and on public radio’s “A Prairie Home Companion.”

Ungar and Mason currently run the Fiddle & Dance Camp for musicians and dancers at the Ashokan Center in the Catskill Mountains.

Tickets are $8 for adults and $5 for students and are available for purchase online at and through the Box Office at 864-656-7787 from 1 to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday.


, Brooks Center for the Performing Arts
November 26, 2013

There are no tags associated with this post