CLEMSON – The Clemson University Foundation board of directors elected six new members and selected its chairman and vice chairman. Charles L. Sullivan Jr. of Hartsville was elected chairman and E. Mitchell Norville of Greenville was elected vice chairman effective July 1.

Sullivan is retired executive vice president of Sonoco Products and Norville is retired executive vice president and chief operating officer of Boston Properties.

The six people joining the board of directors are:

  • Celeste “Clete” D. Boykin, senior manager for DuPont Government Marketing and Government Affairs;
  • Michael C. Crapps, a founder of First Community Bank who has worked as its president and chief executive officer and has been a board director since its opening in 1995;
  • James “Jim” Creel Jr., the vice president of the Creel Corporation of Myrtle Beach and the vice president of human resources and investments for;
  • Gerald M. Glenn, retired chairman, president and CEO of Chicago Bridge & Iron Co.;
  • Thomas “Larry” Sloan, retired CEO of Electrical Power Products, Inc. of Greer; and
  • Joseph L. von Rosenberg III, retired chairman and CEO of Houston-based Omega Protein Corp.

Biographical information about Sullivan, Norville and the new board members is available here.